Redemptive History Reading List

Chapter 1: Genesis: Creation/Fall/Separations/The Promise

Chapter 2: God Chooses a Family - Abraham and Isaac

Chapter 3: God Chooses a Family - Jacob, Joseph, Terah's (Father of Abraham) Geneology

Chapter 4: Exodus: Foreshadow of Redemption

Chapter 5: Exodus: Wilderness Wandering

Chapter 6: Joshua: The Promised Land

Chapter 7: Judges: Cycle of 'Fallen' Humanity

Chapter 8: Ruth - God's Grace

Chapter 9: Samuel/Saul - Man's Way/ God's Way

Chapter 10: David, A Man After God's Own Heart

For Further Study